Menu
About Us
 
Marta Strobach, PrincipalDeanna Davenport Elementary School

Marta Strobach
Principal

Davenport Elementary School serves the community of Westway in Northwest El Paso County. The school — CISD's second elementary school — opened in the fall of 1990 and was named after Deanna Nabours Davenport, an elementary teacher who graduated from Canutillo High School in 1967. Davenport was a beloved teacher who taught at Canutillo Elementary School for 16 years.  The CHS alumna touched the lives of many families in the Canutillo community.  

DDE was built with funds from a 1987 bond election, and has received several updates and renovations throughout the years. The school is unique in that it sits right on the edge of the Franklin Mountains State Park, and has unobstructed views of the beautiful El Paso mountains.

DDE has made tremendous academic gains and is currently one of the highest performing elementary schools in the region.  DDE is also home of one of the largest grandparent volunteer rates. 

 

 

Contact Us

Principal:

Marta Strobach
mstrobach@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.6403

Assistant Principal:


Veronica Frias
vvalenzuela@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.6404

Office Manager:


Marina Sifuentes
msifuentes@canutillo-isd.org
915.877. 6406

Attendace: 


Estela Guillen
eguillen@canutillo-isd.org
915.877. 6405

Counselor: 



Martin Arroyos
mvarroyos@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.6426

Librarian:



Sylvia Nunez
snunez@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.6415
 
Parent Liaison: 



Sylvia Martinez
smartinez@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.6423

Phone: 915.886.6400
Fax: 915.886.6407
Address:

8401 Remington Road
Canutillo, Texas  79835 

Mailing Address:

PO Box 100
Canutillo, Texas 79835

School Start Time:
School End Time:
7:40 a.m.
3:15 p.m.
Office Hours:

7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Grades: Pre-K - Fifth Grade
Mascot: Falcons
School Colors: Yellow and Royal Blue